Published annually by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agriculture Statistics provides information on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.

The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States.

Provides datasets on environmental issues in the areas of population, health, society, natural systems, climate, energy, transportation, food & agriculture, and economy & policy.

US Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) global water information system.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook is a site on the Internet that provides convenient access to a variety of physical and chemical property data on well defined chemical species and reactions. The site is used by scientists, engineers, educators and the general public.

This is a free site organized by National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

nmrshiftdb2 is a NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. The nmrshiftdb2 software is open source, the data is published under an open content license.

Military casualty data and Active Duty military/civilian personnel statistics by rank/grade, service totals, service by Region/Country.

The General Social Survey (GSS) is a nationally representative survey of adults in the United States conducted since 1972. The GSS collects data on contemporary American society in order to monitor and explain trends in opinions, attitudes and behaviors.

The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public. The program has been providing crime statistics since 1930.

The Division of Criminal Justice Services maintains, analyzes and publishes criminal and youth justice system data, including incidents of crime and arrests and dispositions.

Find business and industry information compiled by the United States government. Topics include population, education, housing, education, business, trade, employment and economy.

Includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).

These resources provide State and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage.

Online Resource for U.S. Disability Statistics

The National Center for Children in Poverty (NCCP) is the nation’s leading public policy center dedicated to promoting the economic security, health, and well-being of America’s low-income families and children.

The NSFH was designed to provide a broad range of information on family life to serve as a resource for research across disciplinary perspectives.

Compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals, permanent legal residents, naturalized citizens and maps with various demographic characteristics (1996-present).

University of Michigan Index of consumers sentiment as well as surveys of investors, affluent consumers, and regional data.

Data related to development: literacy, health, poverty, income inequality, climate change, crime, population, and more.

Data and research studies cover all areas of social policy in the UK.

Includes multidimensional poverty index and specific summaries on the results of the MPI analyses in 104 developing nations.

"Research and interactive data visualizations to understand the world’s largest problems." Created by the University of Oxford.

Interactive national, international, regional economic data or industry statistics.

Offers a vast array of national, state, county and local labor statistics on topics such as unemployment, wages, and workplace injuries.

Futures and options markets data.

Statistics from the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.

HMDA data provide information regarding home mortgage lending activity.

The NBER data collection here is an eclectic mix of public use economic, demographic, and enterprise data obtained over the years to satisfy the specific requests of NBER affiliated researchers for particular projects.

USAID data--Explains where U.S. foreign aid is invested in over 100 countries.

Statistics are available online from the World Bank with 331 indicators from the World Development Indicators (WDI) covering 214 countries from 1960 when available.

Contains World Economic Outlook databases.

AMECO is the annual macro-economic database of the European Commission's Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs.

The statistical office of the European Union

The Organization for Economic Development (OECD) provides statistics on such topics as aid, income, education, GDP, interest rates, and retirement for countries around the world.

Interactive national, international, regional economic data or industry statistics.

World Investment Report (annual) covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment.

Statistical databases and publications on social & demographic indicators, energy & environment, national accounts, trade, and other topics. Some content limited to subscribers only.

Online statistical database for country comparisons. Statistics are culled from the CIA WorldFactbook, W.H.O., the U.N., UNESCO, the WorldBank, World Resources Institute, and the OECD.

The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics is a partnership of 22 federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.

Data on educational performance and equity by race and class, kindergarten through college.

Data are available for both public and private two-year and four-year institutions. There are eight components: Earned Degrees/Completions, Employees, Finance, Residence and Migration, Salaries, Fall Enrollment, Institutional Characteristics, and Libraries.

Explore hundreds of measures of well-being for kids across the nation, or in your state, city, or community.

The Nation's Report Card presents the results of the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), which measures student achievement in the U.S. in various subjects over time.

The U.S. Department of Education's NCES collects and presents survey data regarding education at all levels.

IMSS and PIRLS are international assessments that monitor trends in student achievement in mathematics, science, and reading.

Contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication for more than 200 countries and territories

Your primary source for information on U.S. colleges, universities, and technical and vocational institutions.

This project at UC Santa Barbara contains a comprehensive index of the State of the Union Address throughout history, a document library that includes presidential papers, election information and maps, and an audio/visual archive.

Statistics on voting, public opinion, and political participation.

Presents data and analysis of women's voting behavior, including statistics on turnout and the gender gap in voting.

Official vote counts from 1920 to the present for presidential and congressional elections compiled by the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives.

Data and analyses of US elections, including data on presidential, congressional, and gubernatorial elections, political parties, campaigns, and demographic information.

A space to share and improve election data. You can create an account and either correct the cataloging information for the studies in this dataverse or upload new data files.

A list of online and print resources that contain U.S. election statistics for both federal and state elections.

The Office of the Federal Register at the National Archives coordinates the functions of the Electoral College on behalf of the Archivist of the United States, the States, and the Congress. This site contains the electoral votes and popular votes from 1789 to the present.

Contains approximately 1100 elections from 70+ countries at a constituency level for lower house legislative elections.

Build data sets on national and subnational elections around the world 1940s-2010s. Accessible in multiple formats: spreadsheets, tables and GIS maps.

Information on international elections.

Data on environmentally sustainable energy programs in developing countries.

Energy statistics by country.

Monthly data for the biggest oil producing and consuming countries.

Contains both experimental and evaluated nuclear data including nuclear reaction ((the properties of interacting nuclei, e.g. cross sections) and nuclear structure (the properties of single nuclei) data.

Company level data on the supply and disposition of natural gas in the United States, Electric power data collected by surveys, international energy statistics, energy country profiles for 217 countries, state and territory energy profiles for the U.S., financial data collected from major energy producers, short-term and historical energy outlook data & projections, and real energy prices.

Provides energy data for more than 215 countries, areas and regions on the production, trade and intermediate and final consumption for primary and secondary conventional, non-conventional and new and renewable sources of energy from 1990 onwards.

Provides data sets on energy, climate, forests, water, & sustainability.

Provides datasets on environmental issues in the areas of population, health, society, natural systems, climate, energy, transportation, food & agriculture, and economy & policy.

Provides data sets on energy, climate, forests, water, & sustainability.

FEMC is a repository for data collected and used by academic, governmental and non-profit partners in the Northeast United States Region.

CIESIN works at the intersection of the social, natural, and information sciences, and specializes in on-line data and information management, spatial data integration and training, and interdisciplinary research related to human interactions in the environment.

Provides datasets on environmental issues in the areas of population, health, society, natural systems, climate, energy, transportation, food & agriculture, and economy & policy.

Provides climate, socio-economic and environmental data, both from the past and also in scenarios projected into the future.

Provides datasets and climate reports (land-based stations, satellite, radar, modelling, weather balloons, marine/ocean, paleoclimatology, and severe weather).

US Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) global water information system.

United Nations agency providing data on fresh water issues around the globe.

Provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey.

A repository of Federal, State, and Local Maps and Data.

A spatial database of the location of the world's administrative areas including countries and lower level subdivisions such as provinces, departments, bibhag, bundeslander, daerah istimewa, fivondronana, krong, landsvæðun, opština, sous-préfectures, counties, and thana.

Datasets from the federal government, including the USGS and other agencies.

Interactive maps, GIS data sets, satellite imagery and related applications.

The Geospatial Data Gateway (GDG) provides environmental and natural resources data.

A collection of 7,908 worldwide and regional geographic data layers, scanned historic maps and associated descriptive information that can be searched mapped and downloaded for use with your GIS software.

A gateway to resources that help visualize national geospatial data in map format.

Free aggregate census data and GIS-compatible boundary files for the United States between 1790 and 2015.

Many of the National Weather Service data sets are available in formats that are able to be imported directly into Geographic Information Systems (GIS) or your own custom map viewers or web pages.

Natural Earth is a public domain map dataset available at 1:10m, 1:50m, and 1:110 million scales. Featuring tightly integrated vector and raster data, with Natural Earth you can make a variety of visually pleasing, well-crafted maps with cartography or GIS software.

An open source, federated web application framework to rapidly discover, preview and retrieve geospatial data from multiple repositories.

The GEO Data Portal is the authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments. Its online database holds more than 500 different variables, as national, subregional, regional and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps), covering themes like Freshwater, Population, Forests, Emissions, Climate, Disasters, Health and GDP.

Datasets from the federal government, including the USGS and other agencies.

Geochemical data from a variety of sources worldwide. Advanced search interface allows users to define many parameters to find appropriate information.

Geospatial information from the Canadian federal government, including topographic maps and GIS data.

Provides datasets and climate reports (land-based stations, satellite, radar, modelling, weather balloons, marine/ocean, paleoclimatology, and severe weather).

Data for Earth Sciences.

The CDC creates data and statistics sections for each of the diseases listed on their website. Click here to go directly to the Data and Statistics section.

Health statistics

Dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.

The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types.

A centralized and comprehensive source of information and analyses on global health R&D activities for human disease.

Contains current data from surveys such as the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), birth and mortality detail files, National Immunization Survey, Longitudinal Study of Aging, and National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG)

NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse.

International labor statistics, standards, key indicators of the labor market, labor force surveys, safety, work conditions, child labor, and labor legislation.

World Investment Report (annual) covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment.

Provides international labor force and wage information and other economic statistics (1990-present).

Up-to-date statistics for making comparisons between countries and identifying trends over time.

Offers a vast array of national, state, county and local labor statistics on topics such as unemployment, wages, and workplace injuries.

A wealth of shared data are available for use in psychological science research. These data span a wide variety of topics.

Interested in the psychological and social factors that influence individuals’ achievement-related choices and activity involvement.

NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis.

Add Health has collected rich demographic, social, familial, socioeconomic, behavioral, psychosocial, cognitive, and health survey data from participants and their parents; a vast array of contextual data from participants’ schools, neighborhoods, and geographies of residence; and in-home physical and biological data from participants, including genetic markers, blood-based assays, anthropometric measures, and medications.

Provides access to neuroscience data repositories.

SAMHSA collects data through multiple sources and surveys and provides access to public-use data files and documentation to support a better understanding of mental illness and substance use disorders in America.

Provides statistical and financial data for the airline industry.

Part of the division of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration of the U.S. Department of Transportation. The BTS compiles, analyzes, and publishes statistical information on U.S. transportation systems.

Contains data relevant to a range of transport policy issues including investment & maintenance, transport statistics, emissions, road taxation and safety.

A community effort to extract structured info from Wikipedia and make that data publicly available on the web.

The PDS archives and distributes scientific data from NASA planetary missions, astronomical observations, and laboratory measurements.

Gapminder combines data from multiple sources into unique coherent time-series that can’t be found elsewhere.

Providing trusted long-term preservation and stewardship of research data assets to broaden scientific inquiry, promote research reproducibility, and foster data fluency now and into the future.