Update
Some United States government sites and online or library databases, which archive government data or government funded studies, may have a reduction in content due to changes in federal government policy. Formerly available resources may no longer be accessible, however the following links offer archived data and webpages.
If you have questions or need further helping finding data, you can get assistance from your librarians at the DiMenna-Nyselius Library. See our Ask a Librarian page to get in touch.
For further info on changes to government data collection and access, go to each of the database’s homepages or social media pages for any update notices.
Links to Lists of Archived Sources & Data
-
Alternative Sources for Archived Government DataThis guide, created by Butler University, contains both alternative sources for government data as well as links to archived datasets and resources removed from government websites.
-
U.S. Government Information: Weekly RoundupThis page, created by UC San Diego, is an attempt to provide current awareness of federal government reports and activities.
-
Government Information Data RescueLinks to trusted repositories that have rescued U.S. government data, curated by American University.
-
Archived and Alternative Government Data SourcesUniversity of Notre Dame's guide for locating archived and alternative government data.
-
Changes To / Recoveries of Government InformationNorthwestern University provides links to government information removals, data rescue tools and projects, as well as other resources.
-
Internet Archive's Democracy's LibraryDemocracy's Library brings together more than 700 collections from over 50 government organizations, archived by the Internet Archive since 2006.
-
Presidential RecordsThe National Archives collected websites are an excellent resource for photographs, speeches, press releases, digital data and other public domain records.
