Skip to main content

AHST 1121 Celtic and Early Irish Art -Rose

Books

Discover other Books

The British and Irish Archaelogical Bibliography, covering a wide range of time periods, supports all aspects of research on archaeology and the historic environment with a geographical focus on Britain and Ireland. You can search for bibliographic references with abstracts, download monographs and find links to material outside our collections.

After conducting a search you will need to use the filters on the left and select publication types such as "Monograph or book", "Monograph in a series" or "Chapter from a monograph", or "Chapter from a monograph in a series". This resource is also listed on the Find Articles tab within this guide because it also provide access to full articles from journals.

Subject Headings

Browse Subject Headings

Browse subjects to get general information on your topic. Subject headings are found in the citation record and can help refine your search. Ask us for help if you are having trouble using subject headings. Some examples are:

Did You Know?

WorldCat

      Selected Books

      Art and Architecture of Ireland Volume I: Medieval c. 400–c. 1600    http://www.jstor.org/stable/j.ctt14jxtv1

      Art and Architecture of Ireland is an authoritative and fully illustrated survey encompassing the period from the early Middle Ages to the end of the 20th century. This complete five volume set explores all aspects of Irish art – from high crosses to installation art, from illuminated manuscripts to Georgian houses and Modernist churches, from tapestries and sculptures to oil paintings, photographs and video art. This monumental project provides new insights into every facet of the strength, depth and variety of Ireland’s artistic and architectural heritage.

       

      Treasures of Early Irish Art, 1500 B.C. to 1500 A.D.

      Exhibition catalog. The Metropolitan Museum of Art has made available an extensive collection of their art book publications on the Met Publications website.

      Library Catalog


      Advanced Search |  Recently Added Books & Media

      Beyond the DNL

      Can't find the book or article you want?

      Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL)! With ILL, you can:

      • Use materials from other libraries' collections free of charge
      • Get articles via e-mail within 3-5 business days
      • Get books within 2 weeks
      • Be notified by e-mail when your items arrive (physical materials will be held at the Library in your name)

      Request materials online:

      Other options for finding books:

      If all else fails, you can always try searching Google Books to see if you can access the partial or full text of the book you need!

      Google Book Search

      Other options for finding articles:

      Sometimes if the Library doesn't have the full text of an article, you can find it by searching for the article title in Google Scholar.

      Google Scholar Search