Ask a Librarian
Test Reviews, Reproductions, & Descriptions
Test Reviews
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (This link opens in a new window)Contains descriptive reviews of testing instruments that are commercially available and published in English. Subject areas include business, education, leadership, and psychology. Covers all editions of the Yearbook from vol. 1 through present. Simultaneous user limit: 8.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (This link opens in a new window)Covers behavioral measurement tools used across professions and disciplines, including nursing, public health, psychology, social work, and more. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
Tests in Print IXCall Number: Reference Stacks Main Level LB3051 .T48 2016ISBN: 9780910674652Publication Date: 2016Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print provides Information on available tests and specific test bibliographies. This volume encourage test users to choose tests more wisely by consulting the Mental Measurements Yearbooks' test reviews, test reviews from journals, and professional literature on the construction, use, and psychometric properties of tests under consideration. Detailed descriptions of each test include data on test purpose, target population, scores, administration time, publication date(s), author(s), and pricing. Indexes of test titles, publishers, acronyms, and subject classifications are provided as well as notations on out-of-print tests.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological ConstructsCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2015
Rating Scales in Mental HealthCall Number: Reference Stacks Main Level RC473. P78 S245 2012ISBN: 9781421406664Publication Date: 2012
Test Reproductions
- PsycTests (This link opens in a new window)
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycTests provides access to ready-to-use instruments. Each record links to at least one additional resource describing the development, review or use of the research instrument. For further information, consult the user guide compiled by APA.
A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Administration, Norms, and CommentaryCall Number: RC386. 6. N48 S67 2006ISBN: 9780195159578Publication Date: 2006
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental HealthCall Number: OnlineISBN: 9781588299666Publication Date: 2010
Handbook of Psychiatric MeasuresCall Number: Stacks Upper Level RC473. P78 A46 2008 and OnlineISBN: 9781585622184Publication Date: 2008
Measures for Clinical Practice and ResearchCall Number: Reference Stacks Main Level BF176 .C66 2013ISBN: 9780199778584Publication Date: 2013- Measures of Personality and Social Psychological ConstructsCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2015
- Rating Scales in Mental HealthCall Number: Reference Stacks Main Level RC473. P78 S245 2012ISBN: 9781421406664Publication Date: 2012
- USF Test & Measures CollectionIndexes instruments, questionnaires, surveys, or tests that are contained in various books held in libraries. Click "full record" for the test, you will find annotated details about the instrument.
Search Note: Click on the title to get WorldCat information about the book that contains the instrument. In WorldCat, check if Fairfield U holds a copy, or request the book through interlibrary loan.
Test Descriptions
The following print and online materials provide access to test descriptions.
- ETS Test LinkDescriptive records on over 25,000 tests in the ETS Test Collection. Provides descriptive information about a test such as author, publisher, scores, and number of items.
Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment TechniquesCall Number: REF BF176 .5 .D53 2002ISBN: 0971242720Publication Date: 2002
Handbook of Multicultural MeasuresCall Number: Online and Reference Main Level HM1271 .G36 2011ISBN: 9781412978835Publication Date: 2010- Rating Scales in Mental HealthCall Number: REF RC473 .P78 S245 2012ISBN: 9781421406664Publication Date: 2012
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and BusinessCall Number: REF BF176 .T43 2008ISBN: 9781416403401Publication Date: 2007
