Welcome!
Hello! This course guide has been created for students enrolled in an NURS 7608: Research Methods for Evidence-Based Practice course. In this guide, you will find several resources intended to help with your research coursework.
In the menu above you will find:
- Research guides that provide databases and other resources useful for your research.
- Tutorials that cover the fundamental skills needed to complete the project.
- An APA citation guide to answer questions regarding in-text citations, references, and general formatting.
Great Databases to Use
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the top nursing and allied health journals. Includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Contains evidence-based care sheets.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycInfo is the definitive resource for the study of psychology and related disciplines. It includes access to journal articles, books, and more. Also includes full-text content from PsycArticles.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the journal literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, and other medical related fields.
Ask a Librarian
Research Librarians
Contact:
Walk-In Hours
research@fairfield.edu
203.254.4000 ext. 2188 (call)
203.295.7542 (text)
Research Appointment
Library Tutorials
research@fairfield.edu
203.254.4000 ext. 2188 (call)
203.295.7542 (text)
Research Appointment
Library Tutorials
Library Research Prize
