Provides a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Data is culled from a variety of governmental resources.
Contains statistical data on a variety of topics including business, finance, politics, lifestyles, current trends, and technology. Data is pooled from a variety of sources, including government and industry databases, trade publications, and scientific journals. Also includes infographics, industry reports, studies, and topic pages. Expert tools are now part of our subscription, not including Global Survey.
Expert tools include Consumer Market Outlook, Digital Market Outlook, Company Database, Publication Finder, and Business Plan Export.
Provides access to historical census data and demographic information. Visualize and interact with the data by creating maps, charts, and reports. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and more.
The Center for Social Development creates and studies innovations in policy and practices that enable individuals, families, and communities to formulate and achieve life goals and contribute to economy and society.
Pursues federal and state policies designed to both reduce poverty and inequality and to restore fiscal responsibility in equitable and effective ways.
CDF works with Congress and the federal government on policies to improve all children's lives, particularly poor children, children of color and those with disabilities.
Examines issues that relate to the work of social workers including how to serve people who have multiple or complex needs and how public agencies and other structures deliver health and human services.
The Heritage Foundation formulates and promotes conservative public policies based on the principles of free enterprise, limited government, individual freedom, traditional American values, and a strong national defense.
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues.
University of Chicago's NORC conducts social science research projects in the area of public interest. Span local, regional, national and international levels.
