Skip to Main Content

UPDATES REGARDING LIBRARY RESOURCES AND SERVICES

The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is open. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below

More details here.

ENGL 2092: Contemporary Children’s Literature (Bowen)

Primary Texts

Primary Texts

  • Search for primary texts (books by your author/illustrator, on this issue, or in this genre).

  • You can do an advanced search in the Library Catalog box below and search on your author's or illustrator's name.

  • If the Library does not own a copy of the book/ebook that you need you can locate texts using WorldCat and request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Library Catalog


Advanced Search |  Recently Added Books & Media

Curriculum Collection

Picture of shelves filled with booksThe Curriculum Collection, located on the second floor of the DiMenna-Nyselius Library, contains a selection of K-12 instructional materials. Materials are available in a variety of formats, including books, multimedia, computer software, journals magazines, newspapers, and educational kits. Our collection is constantly updated and includes award-winning titles including Caldecott, Newbury, Coretta Scott King, and Nutmeg books.

 

 

 

Search for Curriculum Collection materials here. When you want to search within theImage that shows Active Filters, below it is listed the Curriculum Collection Upper Level filter and below that is a lock symbol with the text remember all filters. This text is circled in red. Below it is an arrow making a circle with the text reset filters. Curriculum Collection filter, make sure you've locked the active filter by clicking on "remember all filters." Once you've done this, use the top search box to narrow your results.

Beyond the DNL

Can't find the book or article you want? Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL)!

Other options for finding books:

Google Book Search

Other options for finding articles:

Sometimes if the Library doesn't have the full text of an article, you can find it by searching for the article title in Google Scholar.

Google Scholar Search