It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive collection of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are short reference videos and high-resolution images. Useful background information source.
A comprehensive collection of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. A useful background information source for starting your research. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
Written and reviewed by scholars, these authoritative and scholarly annotated bibliographies serve as a great starting point for your research. Each article begins with an overview essay and recommends the most important scholarship on a topic. Includes recommendations to primary sources. Subscribed subjects include: Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Communication, International Law, International Relations, Latin American Studies, and Political Science.
Contains local, regional, national, and international news with deep archives. Provides extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes as well as law reviews. Also includes business information on U.S. and international companies.
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, local-regional-national-international newspapers with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790
• Business information on U.S. and international companies and executives
Enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format.
Contains full-text acess to national and regional newspapers. Also includes television and radio news transcripts.
Access to the New York Times & Wall Street Journal
DiMenna-Nyselius Library is pleased to provide online access to The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal to the Fairfield University community. Learn more and sign up here.
The PGI website presents downloadable data for the Group of 20 (G-20) to facilitate the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these systemically important economies. Click on the Select Dimensions icon and then Time Period Selection to select the time period you need.
Provides financial details of active and inactive public companies plus private and international companies. Includes annual reports, industry reports, executive profiles, Mergent equity research reports, and global equity pricing data. Simultaneous user limit: 35.
Contains statistical data on a variety of topics including business, finance, politics, lifestyles, current trends, and technology. Data is pooled from a variety of sources, including government and industry databases, trade publications, and scientific journals. Also includes infographics, industry reports, studies, and topic pages. Expert tools are now part of our subscription, not including Global Survey.
Expert tools include Consumer Market Outlook, Digital Market Outlook, Company Database, Publication Finder, and Business Plan Export.
European statistics on economics and finance, industry and trade, population and social conditions, agriculture, energy, environment, science and technology.
Citations & Support
Citing Your Sources
The links below point to brief informational guides for creating accurate citations. For more complete information, consult the original books at the library (see call numbers below) or contact a librarian.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that allows you to organize your citations and quickly create bibliographies without having to type a word. Click the logo for more info!
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a standalone application that uses browser connectors to save full text, organize sources, and create citations. Click the logo to see more info!
The Writing Center
The Writing Center, located in the main level of the DiMenna-Nyselius library, will help you with your writing. Tutors will work with you to improve essays, research papers, oral presentations, and more!