Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo Reference Academic Core
A comprehensive collection of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are short reference videos and high-resolution images. Useful background information source.
Provides access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, an interactive world atlas, a world data analyst tool, images, timelines, videos, and primary sources.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
A comprehensive collection of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. A useful background information source for starting your research. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
A Selection of Reference Books
Here are some specific books from our collection that might help with this assignment. Keep in mind these aren't the only books that are useful for your research. Run a search for your nurse leader using the Books tab on the homepage for a complete list of our holdings.
Tip: When using an eBook, there often is a feature that allows you to search for keywords within the book. Use this feature to search for the name of your nurse leader to quickly determine if/where they appear in the book! For more information on using eBooks please check out our guide!