It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The PGI website presents downloadable data for the Group of 20 (G-20) to facilitate the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these systemically important economies. Click on the Select Dimensions icon and then Time Period Selection to select the time period you need.
Provides financial details of active and inactive public companies plus private and international companies. Includes annual reports, industry reports, executive profiles, Mergent equity research reports, and global equity pricing data. Simultaneous user limit: 35.
Contains statistical data on a variety of topics including business, finance, politics, lifestyles, current trends, and technology. Data is pooled from a variety of sources, including government and industry databases, trade publications, and scientific journals. Also includes infographics, industry reports, studies, and topic pages. Expert tools are now part of our subscription, not including Global Survey.
Expert tools include Consumer Market Outlook, Digital Market Outlook, Company Database, Publication Finder, and Business Plan Export.
Provides access to historical census data and demographic information. Visualize and interact with the data by creating maps, charts, and reports. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and more.
A single easy-to-use US government source for current data on basic economic indicators. Statistics are organized into 8 categories: Employment, Income, International, Money, Output, Prices, Production and Transportation.
From the National Bureau of Economic Research, a selection of recent news and research articles made available in a preliminary form. Topics include business and management, national security, law, health care, and insurance.
A comprehensive collection of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are short reference videos and high-resolution images. Useful background information source.
A comprehensive collection of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. A useful background information source for starting your research. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
Maintained by Bill Goffe at Penn State University, and sponsored by the American Economic Association, this site has over 2,000 resources of interest to economists and economic students. It is part of the WWW Virtual Library in Economics.
EH.net provides full text of book reviews and course syllabi, directory of economic historians, lists of conferences, an Encyclopedia of economic and business history, and access to historical economic data sets (such as Global Financial Data, 1880-1913 and historic labor statistics).
Includes monthly and quarterly data such as unemployment rate and consumer price index.
Compustat, CRSP, WRDS, and FactSet
Compustat provides accounting information for US firms. Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) provides access to market data for US firms. Both are accessed through the Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). WRDS includes financial datasets such as company accounting information, stock price information, patent information, operational business information and more for firms and in the US and around the world. Fairfield University subscribes to these services through the Dolan School of Business and provides access to them for students and faculty of the university.
The links below point to brief informational guides for creating accurate citations. For more complete information, consult the original books at the library (see call numbers below) or contact a librarian.
The Writing Center, located in the main level of the DiMenna-Nyselius library, will help you with your writing. Tutors will work with you to improve essays, research papers, oral presentations, and more!