- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Art, A Dictionary of World Mythology, Who’s Who in the Classical World, and The Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World, plus 200+ other subject dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001). This resource is updated continuously. The Dictionary of Art in its original print format is available – Ref. N31.D5 1996.
- Helpful Phrases for Searching:
- Egypt, Ancient
- Greece, Ancient
- Rome, Ancient
- Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
Provides authoritative art historical and cultural information about art forms, artists, rulers, philosophers, architecture, renowned works of art, archaeological sites and stylistic developments during the Classical period.
- The Oxford Classical Dictionary
Ref. DE 5 .O9 2003
Signed articles cover biography, literature, mythology, and other aspects of the ancient world. All entries
Include a bibliography.
- The Encyclopedia of Ancient History
Includes information on people, places, and events of the Ancient Mediterranean region, including the Near East and Egypt, spanning from the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.
Online and In Print: Ref. D54 .E53 2013 V. 1-13
- Brill’s New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World: Antiquity
Ref. DE5 .N4813
A multi-volume encyclopedia that covers persons, places, events, and ideas from the Greek and Roman worlds.
- Cambridge Dictionary of Classical Civilization
Ref. DE 5 .C28 2008
- Civilizations of the Ancient Near East
Ref. DS 57 .C55 1995
This four volume set includes essays on the enivronment (e.g., the flora & fauna of the Ancient Near East); population (e.g., ethnic diversity in Ancient Egypt), social institutions (e.g., costume in New Kingdom Egypt); history & culture; economy & trade; technology & artistic production; religion & science; visual & performing arts; and much more.
- Dictionary of the Ancient Near East
Ref. DS 56 .D5 2000
- Edinburgh Companion of Ancient Greece & Rome
Ref. DE 59 .E3 2006
- The Encyclopedia of the Egyptian Pharaohs Volume I: Predynastic through Twentieth Dynasty (3300 - 1069 BC)
Ref. DT 58 .B35 2008 v.1
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
Ref. DT 58 .094 2001
- The Transformation of Athens
Stacks Upper Level NK4649.082 2018