It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This link will allow you to generate a list of newspapers in relation to a specific town and time period, For example, if you were researching labor strikes in Bridgeport from 1890-1900 you could use this resource to get a list of all of the Bridgeport newspapers active during that time.
New to this collection are four Connecticut Newspapers: The Bridgeport Evening Farmer, The Bridgeport Times and Evening Farmer, the Norwich Bulletin, and the Republican Farmer. Newspapers can be searched for with keywords or be browsed by date.
This set of primary source collections includes America’s Historical Imprints (includes American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819); America’s Historical Newspapers (includes African American Newspapers Series I, 1827-1998, Conecticut's Historical Newspapers); American State Papers; and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994, with maps.
A collection of eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers published in Connecticut. Content includes general news, election returns, legislative acts, letters, poetry, shipping news, and advertisements.
Funded in part by the generosity of the Flora and Jeremiah Buckley Library Fund. Contains local, regional, national, and international news with deep archives. Provides extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes as well as law reviews. Also includes business information on U.S. and international companies.
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, local-regional-national-international newspapers with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790
• Business information on U.S. and international companies and executives