It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is currently closed and will reopen February 8th. Research assistance and physical item delivery is still available. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below
A collection of journals, magazines, newspapers, books, background sources, and primary documents that covers world and U.S. history. Contains images and videos, as well as primary source material. Designed for high school students through college undergraduates.
Database of digitized primary sources from the nineteenth century, curated by an international team of scholars and culled from the collections of the National Archives, the Library of Congress, the British Library, and other major repositories. Contains photographs, books, manuscripts, maps, letters, government documents, journals, and newspapers.
Collections available include:
-- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and cultural exchange
-- British politics and society
-- British theatre, music, and literature: High and popular culture
-- Children's Literature and Childhood
-- European literature 1790-1840: The Corvey collection
-- Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
-- Photography: The world through the lens
-- Religion, Spirituality, Reform, and Society
-- Science, technology, and medicine: 1780-1925
-- Women: Transnational networks.
Provides access to historical census data and demographic information. Visualize and interact with the data by creating maps, charts, and reports. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and more.