Skip to Main Content

UPDATES REGARDING LIBRARY RESOURCES AND SERVICES

The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is open. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below

More details here.

SWEG 6961 Capstone Project I (Yoo)

Finding Articles

Journal Locator

Find specific journals,magazines, and newspapers.

Journals by Subject

 

Beyond the DNL

Can't find the book or article you want? Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL)!

Other options for finding books:

Google Book Search

Other options for finding articles:

Sometimes if the Library doesn't have the full text of an article, you can find it by searching for the article title in Google Scholar.

Google Scholar Search

Selected Databases

Use databases to find articles on your topic. These databases are the best place to start.

Tips & Tricks

  • When searching databases, use AND, OR, and parentheses to focus your search.
  • The asterisk * symbol will search for all variations of a word. For example: basket* will search for baskets and basketry. Using quotes will search for a phrase.
  • Combine synonyms with OR and put them inside parentheses, like this:
(AI or "artificial intelligence") AND (education* or instruction*)
Already have the citation? Find an article with citation linker!



Watch this tutorial below to learn how to find full-text articles.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Research Librarians
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
DiMenna-Nyselius Library
Fairfield University

Schedule a research appointment
CALL 203.254.4000 ext. 2188 or TEXT 203.295.7542
Website

What is a database?

Databases are basically just search engines for articles on specific subjects.