Contains streaming videos in a variety of academic disciplines. Includes the Archival Films & Newsreels Collections. Public performance rights for students, faculty and staff is included if no admission is charged.
Provides video material from a wide range of disciplines.
Includes limited public performance rights such as classroom viewing and public screenings without admission fees. Video collections include Counseling and Therapy in Video Vol. 2. If having difficulty accessing a film, try another browser. Firefox or Chrome are preferred.
Covers the history of the world from the 15th century forward, exclusive of the United States and Canada. Includes additional coverage of military history, women’s history, and history of education. Indexes leading history journals and books with many in full text. Simultaneous user limit: 6.
Designed for secondary school students through college undergraduates, this database contains full- text reference books, encyclopedias, primary source documents, and history periodicals. Includes biographies of historical people, photos, maps, and video of significant 20th century events.
A collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, primary documents, and scholarly analysis that covers over 5,000 years of world history from antiquity to the present. Contains historical maps, atlases, and other images; video and audio selections from archival newsreels to NPR; and opposing viewpoint essays.
If you are replicating any of our guides as a template on your own site for use by your library's LibGuide authors, we would appreciate a brief attribution, e.g "Portions of this guide were built using suggestions from DiMenna-Nyselius Library, Fairfield University.”