The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is open. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below
Every industry is assigned a four-digit SIC code. All companies in the same industry are assigned the same code. A company may have more than one SIC code if they operate within different segments of an industry, but usually only one or two are considered the primary SIC codes. Many of our business databases, such as Business & Company Resource Center, will list the codes for a particular company or industry.
Use these selected databases to find articles on your topic:
Compustat provides accounting information for US firms. Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) provides access to market data for US firms. Both are accessed through the Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). WRDS includes financial datasets such as company accounting information, stock price information, patent information, operational business information and more for firms and in the US and around the world. Fairfield University subscribes to these services through the Dolan School of Business and provides access to them for students and faculty of the university.
Search the library's collection:
Search Beyond Fairfield:
The links below point to brief informational guides for creating accurate citations. For more complete information, consult the original books at the library (see call numbers below) or contact a librarian.
Questions about Citations? Save time, ask a Librarian!
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a standalone application that uses browser connectors to save full text, organize sources, and create citations. Click the logo to see more info!
ATTENTION: Please note that the Library will be ending its subscription to Refworks in July 2022. For more information, see our Refworks-to-Zotero transfer guide.