Use these selected databases to find articles on your topic:
We highly recommend our new database, SAGE Explorer for this topic. SAGE Explorer contains books, articles, reference materials, video and more. It also has teaching materials for faculty. Click below to try it out!
Relevant Library tutorials:
The Curriculum Collection, located on the second floor of the DiMenna-Nyselius Library, contains a selection of K-12 instructional materials. Materials are available in a variety of formats, including books, multimedia, computer software, journals magazines, newspapers, and educational kits. Our collection is constantly updated and includes award-winning titles including Caldecott, Newbury, Coretta Scott King, and Nutmeg books.
Search for Curriculum Collection materials here. When you want to search within the Curriculum Collection filter, make sure you've locked the active filter by clicking on "remember all filters." Once you've done this, use the top search box to narrow your results.
Discipline specific sources:
Need to find statistics and/or datasets for a project? Check out our statistics & datasets guide!
In addition to the many databases we have that provide this sort of information, we've scoured the internet to collect a wide array of quality, reliable websites that provide statistics and datasets that cover a large number if disciplines and topics.
We also pulled from our catalog a selection of books and eBooks to help you get started with data analysis. These can be found on the landing page for the guide.
These websites contain information regarding requirements for licensure, standards, and original research.
These websites contain links to resources for your class. They have been evaluated by librarians (that's a good thing) for your use in an academic setting. However, any website can be changed without notice, so be sure to evaluate every site you use.
Don't see what you need? Try another education guide!
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a standalone application that uses browser connectors to save full text, organize sources, and create citations. Click the logo to see more info!
ATTENTION: Please note that the Library will be ending its subscription to Refworks in July 2022. For more information, see our Refworks-to-Zotero transfer guide.