Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BUSN 1101: Messaging and Persuasion: Effective Business Communication (Tsilibes): Group Report & Oral Presentation Resources

Find Company Financials

Library Databases

Other

Finding SWOT Analyses in Library Databases

We have two primary databases that provide access to SWOT Analyses. Business Insights: Essentials and Business Source Elite. Keep in mind that there will not be a SWOT Analysis available for every single company, so if you have an assignment where you need to conduct a SWOT Analysis you may want to select a company for which one is available.

The other databases found in this section provide information that can be used to create your own SWOT Analsysis. Information that may be found includes a list of top competitors, industry analyses, and company financials and reports.

Find Demographic/Consumer Information

Library Databases

Other

Find Industry Information

Library Databases

Use Compustat, CRSP, WRDS, and FactSet

Compustat provides accounting information for US firms. Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) provides access to market data for US firms. Both are accessed through the Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). WRDS includes financial datasets such as company accounting information, stock price information, patent information, operational business information and more for firms and in the US and around the world. Fairfield University subscribes to these services through the Dolan School of Business and provides access to them for students and faculty of the university.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Research Librarians
chat loading...
Contact:
 Walk-In Hours
research@fairfield.edu
203.254.4000 ext. 2188 (call)
203.295.7542 (text)
Research Appointment
Library Tutorials