Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UPDATES REGARDING LIBRARY RESOURCES AND SERVICES
The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is open for current Fairfield University students, faculty, and staff only. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below
More details here. →
Use databases to find articles in the field of Communication.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers full-text and indexing for journals covering communication, mass media, and other related fields.
Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, ebooks, and videos.
Reporting and analysis of domestic and international issues in the news. Reports include background and chronology; tables and maps; and a pro-con debate.
Global Issues in Context
Provides access to international newspapers, primary source documents, country information, statistics, background sources, and videos that support global awareness to help with understanding current world issues.
Databases for Business Topics
Comprehensive selection of key business journals, trade publications, conference proceedings, market and industry reports.
Business Source Elite
Provides access to popular and scholarly articles on a variety of business topics. Contains Harvard Business Review, American Accounting Association journals, Forbes, and The Wall Street Journal.
Theories & Research Methods
Finding Industry Publications
Use this link to search by name for industry publications (ex. Harvard Business Review). Most publications will be available in more than one database but make sure to note the years covered as it could vary.
Beyond the DNL
Can't find the book or article you want?
Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL)! With ILL, you can:
- Use materials from other libraries' collections free of charge
- Get articles via e-mail within 3-5 business days
- Get books within 2 weeks
- Be notified by e-mail when your items arrive (physical materials will be held at the Library in your name)
Request materials online:
Other options for finding books:
Search this worldwide library catalog to see which libraries own a book. Once you've found the book you want, you can click on the "Get From Other Libraries (ILL)" link.
If all else fails, you can always try searching Google Books to see if you can access the partial or full text of the book you need!
Other options for finding articles:
Sometimes if the Library doesn't have the full text of an article, you can find it by searching for the article title in Google Scholar.