Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UPDATES REGARDING LIBRARY RESOURCES AND SERVICES
The DiMenna-Nyselius Library is open. To learn more about our resources and services, visit the link below
More details here. →
Use these selected databases to find articles on your topic:
Credo Reference Academic Core
A comprehensive collection of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are short reference videos and high-resolution images. Useful background information source.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
A comprehensive collection of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. A useful background information source for starting your research. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
Provides access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, an interactive world atlas, a world data analyst tool, images, timelines, videos, and primary sources.
Discipline specific resources:
Books, Ebooks, Music, & Movies
Search the library's collection:
A global and comprehensive catalog of library holdings. Search WorldCat for materials that are not available at Fairfield.
Evidence Based Practice Research
A collection of several medical databases that contain independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Reviews, which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. With protocols, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
Provides access to full-text and indexing for journals and books in the fields of nursing. Includes Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR). Simultaneous user limit: 2 for EBMR only.
Clinical Skills Videos
Kanopy - Nursing Videos
Kanopy is a streaming video platform that provides access to a wide variety of films from some of the industry's leading producers and distributors, including Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation (MEF), First Run Features, PBS and BBC Active. Public performance rights for students, faculty and staff is included if no admission is charged.
Tests & Measures
Click the button below to view our guide specifically focused on research instruments. This guide will explain where to find instruments, how evaluate instruments, and how to obtain actual tools (surveys, scales, quizzes, etc.).
Tests & Measures
Citing Your Sources
The links below point to brief informational guides for creating accurate citations. For more complete information, consult the original books at the library (see call numbers below) or contact a librarian.
Questions about Citations? Save time, ask a Librarian!
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a standalone application that uses browser connectors to save full text, organize sources, and create citations. Click the logo to see more info!
ATTENTION: Please note that the Library will be ending its subscription to Refworks in July 2022. For more information, see our Refworks-to-Zotero transfer guide.
The Writing Center
The Writing Center, located in the main level of the DiMenna-Nyselius library, will help you with your writing. Tutors will work with you to improve essays, research papers, oral presentations, and more!
Schedule an appointment online or contact them by e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Ask a Librarian
Still not finding what you need? A Librarian is available to help!