It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive collection of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are short reference videos and high-resolution images. Useful background information source.
A comprehensive collection of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. A useful background information source for starting your research. Simultaneous user limit: 5.
A primary source collection containing digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
A primary source collection containing digitized books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas between 1701 and 1800. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
Database of digitized primary sources from the nineteenth century, curated by an international team of scholars and culled from the collections of the National Archives, the Library of Congress, the British Library, and other major repositories. Contains photographs, books, manuscripts, maps, letters, government documents, journals, and newspapers.
Collections available include:
-- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and cultural exchange
-- British politics and society
-- British theatre, music, and literature: High and popular culture
-- Children's Literature and Childhood
-- European literature 1790-1840: The Corvey collection
-- Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
-- Photography: The world through the lens
-- Religion, Spirituality, Reform, and Society
-- Science, technology, and medicine: 1780-1925
-- Women: Transnational networks.
Printed and visual primary source materials for the study of ‘Empire” and its theories, practices, and consequences. Also Includes secondary sources such as scholarly essays, maps, and an interactive chronology.
"RhetNet is a concerted effort to see what publishing on the net might be in its 'natural' form. Without leaving our print heritage behind entirely, we want to adapt to the net rather than only adapting net publishing to print-based convention."
Provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, dissertations, reports, books, and more in education and related fields. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive resource for the study of language, literature, film, and other related fields. It includes access to journal articles, books, and more.
The links below point to brief informational guides for creating accurate citations. For more complete information, consult the original books at the library (see call numbers below) or contact a librarian.
RefWorks is an online citation management tool that allows you to organize your citations and quickly create bibliographies without having to type a word. Click the logo for more info!
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a standalone application that uses browser connectors to save full text, organize sources, and create citations. Click the logo to see more info!
The Writing Center
The Writing Center, located in the main level of the DiMenna-Nyselius library, will help you with your writing. Tutors will work with you to improve essays, research papers, oral presentations, and more!