Detailed business and residential listings compiled from Secretary of State filings, national directory assistance data, annual reports, SEC filings, corporate registers, public records, and yellow and white page directories.
ABI/INFORM contains scholarly & popular articles concerning international, national, local, & regional business news coverage for public and private companies. Topics include: Business and industry, computers and internet, economics and trade, environment, government and law, and social issues and policy. Content: industry & market research, commodity reports, company reports (Hoovers and Annual Reports), Country Reports, dissertations & working papers
Coverage: 1971-Present Updated: Monthly
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a general interest database containing scholarly and popular articles on a variety of topics including: Physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Contains audio, images and video.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier offers full-text journals spanning a broad range of areas of academic study in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
AccessScience content includes: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, Yearbook of Science and Technology, and the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. Includes: Biographies, news, and study center. Contains images and video.
- AdForum Creative Network
Contains television commercials, print ads, and other aspects of advertising campaigns along with information about their creators.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers provides content from historical African American newspapers. Search by date, article types, places of publication, newspaper titles, and eras in American history.Contains primary documents. Updated: Regularly.
AGRICOLA provides citations to the agricultural literature created by the US Dept of Agriculture National Agricultural Library covering materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century. Subjects include: Animals & livestock, education & outreach, food & nutrition, history, art, biography, laws & regulations, marketing & trade, natural resources & environment, plants & crops, research & technology, and rural & community development.
Coverage: 1970 - Present.
- America: History & Life
America: History & Life provides citations and full text to articles related to the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Simultaneous user limit:6. Coverage: 1964 - Present.
- American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1760-1900
American Broadsides and Ephemera contains broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. Primary sources. Search categories include: genre, subjects, author, history of printing, place of publication, and language.Contains primary sources.
- American State Papers, 1789-1838
American State Papers, originally republished in the second quarter of the 19th century, is a retrospective collection of largely Congressional, but also Executive, materials originating from 1789 through 1838. Covers major historical events as Lewis and Clark’s Expedition, Burr’s Conspiracy and Arrest, the Treaty of the Creek Indians made by Andrew Jackson, as well as speeches of U.S. Presidents. Contains primary sources.
AnthroSource provides access to full text anthropology articles in journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
- Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index provides citations and abstracts to international and English language periodicals, covering engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology.
- Archive of Americana
Archive of Americana contains primary documents from American history. Includes: African American Newspapers 1827-1998 and Connecticut Historical Newspapers, American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, and Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819, American State Papers, US Congressional Serial Set, and US Congressional Set Maps. Contains primary sources.
- Art Suite
Art Suite provides access to Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective, and Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. Updated: Regularly.
ARTFL, produced by the University of Chicago, contains French texts from the 12th to the 20th Centuries, the first edition of Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopédie, digitized French resources and numerous other full-text resources.
Coverage: 12th Century - Present. Updated: Regularly.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Subjects include: Archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, history, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television, film, religion, and theater.
Coverage: 1989 - Present.
ARTstor Digital Library Collection contains a repository of digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
- ASM Journals
ASM Journals contains journals published by the American Society for Microbiology. Covers the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Coverage: 1992 - Present. Updated: Regularly.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database provides full text of major religion and theology journals. All major religious faiths, major denominations, and language groups are included. Areas include: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Coverage: 1949 - Present.
- Audiobooks Downloadable From iConn
Audiobooks Downloadable from iConn has many audiobooks you can download and listen to on your computer or mp3 player. NOTE: Your NetID will not work with this resource. You must have a public library card from anywhere in Connecticut. To obtain a library card you will need your Stagcard and a piece of mail with your local address.