Listen to popular audiobooks on your iPod, iPhone, or computer. NOTE: Your NetID will not work with this resource. You must have a public library card from a Connecticut town or city. (To obtain a public library card, you will need your Stagcard and a piece of mail with your local address.)
Contains classic and contemporary jazz recordings from some of the most important labels, including Blue Note Records and Fantasy Jazz. Headphones available at Circulation. Contains audio files. Simultaneous user limit:5
Naxos Music Library provides tracks and free online listening, using static URLs to link directly to pieces of music, and creating playlists in individual user accounts. Includes: vocal, choral, chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera. Headphones available at Circulation. Contains audio files. Simultaneous user limit:5
Library Databases with Audio as Secondary Content
The databases listed below contain audio along with other content, such as articles. Databases that allow you to filter your results for audio are designated.
Contains both scholarly and general interest journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles, with podcasts, video, and news transcripts.
DigitalCommons@Fairfield, an institutional repository service of the DiMenna-Nyselius Library, offers open access to the collected scholarship and creative works of Fairfield University faculty, students and staff. The purpose of this repository is to increase the visibility of the University's scholarship, maximize its research impact, and provide worldwide access in order to further the University mission of expanding knowledge, deepening human understanding, and sharing expertise.
A collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, primary documents, and scholarly analysis that covers the most-studied events and issues in U.S. history. Contains image galleries of seals, maps, and flags; video and audio from NBC, NPR and other reliable sources; and opposing viewpoint essays.
A collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, primary documents, and scholarly analysis that covers over 5,000 years of world history from antiquity to the present. Contains historical maps, atlases, and other images; video and audio selections from archival newsreels to NPR; and opposing viewpoint essays.
This database supports inquiry into today’s most significant issues and problems, including cyber bullying, bioterrorism, gun violence, abortion, identity theft, smoking, world poverty, transgender rights, performance enhancing drugs, and many other topics. Includes historical background and contemporary perspectives from a variety of primary and secondary sources, as well as images, audio, and video.
Science in Context contains articles from full text academic journals, science-related magazines and newspapers, multimedia records including pictures, and illustrations. A wide variety of subjects are covered, including earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography. Contains audio and video clips and images. Updated: Regularly.